Students teaching the teachers – the best tech PD comes from kids #ipadkl

Teaching the Teacher

One of my jobs in the last few weeks has been to share professional learning back to the other teachers in the school. Way back in September last year I attended the iPad summit ISKL. It’s been almost 6 months since the conference, which may seem a long time to go between attendance and feeding back to the teachers at my school.

However there was an unexpected benefit to the timing.

Since the conference, I had really bedded in some of the lessons from summit into my classroom practice. Over the course of the year iPads went from being something the kids never use, to something they use every day. So rather than me get up and say ‘here’s what they talked about this conference I attended last month,’ I figured I’d follow ISKL’s lead and have the kids in my class lead the session.

This may seem the easy way…

View original post 286 more words

Leave a Reply

